Home > Football > The story so far…

The story so far…

Firstly I would like to say a big thank you to those that have read my blogs. I was really not sure how it would be received or if anybody would actually read them.

From the number of people who have read them it encourages me to continue with more. I have still  not finished on my individual club stories so keep an eye out for those as well as my views on the most recent football topics.

It would be great to have any suggestions for any topical subjects which you would like me to share my thoughts on too.

 I have many ideas for this blog to evolve over time with player interviews – where readers can post their questions. I hope to be able to provide soccer tips for players and coaches too. Please, if you have any ideas on how it can be improved then please reply. 

I have had many positive responses to my blogs which is always nice to hear. I too have had many direct questions…too many to answer individually and a few readers have requested that I conduct a Q&A on myself. If there enough readers who would like this please respond and I will put something in place.

Cheers

Jamie

Categories: Football
  1. Charles Commins
    October 20, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    FAQ would be good Jamie. Could certainly think of some questions to ask you

  2. Andy
    October 20, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Q and A would be good. Would also like to see any coaching tips etc that you have. I coach an under 14’s side in Leeds and any tips, advice, things that work/don’t work etc would make interesting reading, as well as helping with the coaching..

  3. Co-op Stand Imp
    October 21, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    Hi Jamie, only “signed up” last Saturday, so not sure what you might have already covered. But it would be good to hear about England U18s, playing along side Dirk Kuyt, Keith Alexander, and that debut goal against the Mariners which led to Russell Slade giving his half-time team talk on the pitch!

  4. Rodney Marshall
    October 28, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    Great reading, in terms of content, and you write so well. I was a great fan of yous from your time at Northampton and would like to see you write a book about your time in the game. I’d certainly buy it, as would other Cobblers fans I’m sure.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

