Home > Football > Back at The Bank ?

Back at The Bank ?

So since posting my blog about the next Lincoln City manager (http://wp.me/p16KBq-n) I have received quite a lot of questions from readers regarding possible interest from me regarding the manager’s job at Sincil Bank. 

I thought I would post my thoughts on this…..

Lincoln City chairman Bob Dorrian has publicly stated that they require an experienced manager so you could say that I am immediately ruled out on that basis. I live locally and have always kept a close eye on events at Sincil Bank and I feel sad that Lincoln find themselves in the position that they currently lie.

But I would love to be given the opportunity to help in any way I can and if approached would certainly listen to anything the club had to say. I have a wealth of experience at League 2 level and have been lucky enough to enjoy 3 promotions and 2 play-off campaigns during my career.

I know the players there, I know the league and understand what the club means to the supporters.

Whoever the manager and backroom staff are I wish them all the best and hope to see some success back down at Sincil Bank, sooner rather than later.

Categories: Football
  1. Gaz
    October 6, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    Well that was a better interview than the one Steve Thompson gave live on Radio Lincolnshire all through Saturdays game.

    Personally I think having someone like you on the backroom staff in a coaching role would be a good move for club and for your development as a potential manager.

  2. October 6, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Certainly would get my backing 🙂 (plus you couldn’t do much worse than Sutton!!)

  3. Dave Gratton
    October 6, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    How about the number two position?? Might be worth a shot, as reading between the lines it sounds as if you would welcome a return to the fold.

  4. fossil
    October 7, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    Jamie – i think you would be a great candidate to be part of a joint management dreamteam with ex manager Graham Taylor. What do you think?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

